Multimedia NAS Box

Have decided that I’d like to procure a few NAS boxes… one for my home network and one to put on another network that I can backup to on the fly for off-site disaster recovery…

The one I’d like to put into my home network I would also like to to be a multimedia server, whilst the off-site one just needs to be storage.

Had started scanning through Amazon tonight and the Buffalo LinkStation boxes seem to get quite a good reputation…

Buffalo LinkStation Live 1TB MultiMedia Network Attached Storage with Built-In BitTorrent Client

Still researching…Would be open to recommendations though at this stage…

This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

